More adventurous visitors can climb the 218 steps for some of the finest views of the city and county of Herefordshire, and beyond. Tours include the Lantern Gallery and Ringing Chamber with a set of panoramic interpretation boards at the very top. Tours are limited to good weather and may not be suitable for all visitors. Children must be accompanied by an adult and we recommend that the climb is only suitable for children aged 8 or over.

Certificates are issued to all who manage the climb to the top!

Prices are £5 for adults and £3 for children under 16 or full-time students.

SPRING AND SUMMER TOWER TOURS

Wednesday 15 April 11.30 am 1.30 pm
Thursday 16 April 11.30 am 1.30 pm
Saturday 18 April 11.30 am 1.30 pm
Wednesday 22 April 11.30 am 1.30 pm
Thursday 23 April 11.30 am 1.30 pm
Saturday 25 April 11.30 am 1.30 pm
Wednesday 29 April 11.30 am 1.30 pm
Saturday 2 May  11.30 am 1.30 pm
Wednesday 6 May  11.30 am 1.30 pm
Thursday 7 May 11.30 am 1.30 pm
Saturday 9 May 11.30 am 1.30 pm
Wednesday 13 May 11.30 am 1.30 pm
Thursday 14 May 11.30 am 1.30 pm
Saturday 16 May 11.30 am 1.30 pm
Wednesday 20 May 11.30 am 1.30 pm
Thursday 21 May 11.30 am 1.30 pm
Saturday 23 May 11.30 am NO TOUR
Wednesday 27 May 11.30 am 1.30 pm
Thursday 28 May 11.30 am 1.30 pm
Saturday 30 May 11.30 am 1.30 pm
Wednesday 3 June 11.30 am 1.30 pm
Thursday 4 June 11.30 am 1.30 pm
Saturday 6 June NO TOUR  1.30 pm
Wednesday 10 June 11.30 am 1.30 pm
Thursday 11 June 11.30 am 1.30 pm
Saturday 13 June NO TOUR 1.30 pm
Wednesday 17 June 11.30 am 1.30 pm
Thursday 18 June 11.30 am 1.30 pm
Saturday 20 June 11.30 am 1.30 pm
Wednesday 24 June NO TOUR NO TOUR
Thursday 25 June 11.30 am 1.30 pm
Saturday 27 June 11.30 am 1.30 pm
Wednesday 1 July 11.30 am 1.30 pm
Thursday 2 July 11.30 am 1.30 pm
Saturday 4 July 11.30 am 1.30 pm
Wednesday 8 July 11.30 am 1.30 pm
Thursday 9 July 11.30 am 1.30 pm
Saturday 11 July NO TOUR 1.30 pm
Wednesday 15 July 11.30 am 1.30 pm
Thursday 16 July TBC TBC
Saturday 18 July 11.30 am NO TOUR
Wednesday 22 July 11.30 am 1.30 pm
Thursday 23 July 11.30 am 1.30 pm
Saturday 25 July 11.30 am 1.30 pm
Wednesday 29 July 11.30 am 1.30 pm
Thursday 30 July 11.30 am 1.30 pm
Saturday 1 August 11.30 am 1.30 pm
Wednesday 5 August 11.30 am 1.30 pm
Thursday 6 August 11.30 am 1.30 pm
Saturday 8 August 11.30 am 1.30 pm
Wednesday 12 August 11.30 am 1.30 pm
Thursday 13 August  11.30 am 1.30 pm
Saturday 15 August 11.30 am 1.30 pm
Wednesday 19 August 11.30 am 1.30 pm
Thursday 20 August 11.30 am 1.30 pm
Saturday 22 August 11.30 am 1.30 pm
Wednesday 26 August 11.30 am 1.30 pm
Thursday 27 August 11.30 am 1.30 pm
Saturday 29 August 11.30 am NO TOUR
Wednesday 2 September 11.30 am 1.30 pm
Thursday 3 September 11.30 am 1.30 pm
Saturday 5 September  11.30 am 1.30 pm

Please contact the Visits Office for further details on 01432 374202 or [email protected].