virtual tour

virtual tour  
about us top image

Clergy and Additional Members of Chapter

Dean Dean
The Very Reverend Michael Tavinor
Has the overview of policy and strategy, plus responsibility for fabric and administration
The Precentor The Precentor
The Reverend Canon Andrew Piper
Has responsibility for music and liturgy
The Chancellor The Chancellor
The Reverend Canon Chris Pullin
Has responsibility for education
Canon Sandy Elliott Canon Sandy Elliott
Additional Member of Chapter

Canon Richard Price Canon Richard Price
Additional Member of Chapter

Canon Gordon Powell Canon Gordon Powell
Additional Member of Chapter


Mr Tim Pryse-Davies Mr Tim Pryse-Davies
Dean’s Verger

Mr Stephen Guy Mr Stephen Guy
Canons’ Verger and Warden of St Ethelbert’s Hospital

Mr Andrew Wynn-Mackenzie Mr Andrew Wynn-Mackenzie
Assistant Verger

Ms Lyn Smith Ms Lyn Smith
Assistant Verger

Administrative,Support and other non-clerical staff

Mr Glyn Morgan Mr Glyn Morgan
Chief Executive & Chapter Clerk
Chief Executive, Hereford Cathedral Perpetual Trust
Mr Mark Carter Mr Mark Carter
Operations Manager

Gill Atkins Gill Atkins
Dean's PA

Mrs Julie Anscomb Mrs Julie Anscomb
Administrative Assistant

Liz Kelso Liz Kelso
Visits Administration Officer

Lynette Walker Lynette Walker
Volunteers Officer

Carolyn Harding Carolyn Harding
Safeguarding And Stewardship Co-Ordinator

Raymond Jones Raymond Jones
Cathedral Warden

David Plowman David Plowman
Chief Steward

Joy Roderick Joy Roderick
Cathedral Warden


Mr Geraint Bowen Mr Geraint Bowen
Organist and Director of Music

Mr Peter Dyke Mr Peter Dyke
Assistant Director of Music

Education and Research

Dr Rosemary Firman Dr Rosemary Firman

Dr Charlotte Berry Dr Charlotte Berry

Mrs Sarah Arrowsmith Mrs Sarah Arrowsmith
Head of Schools and Family Learning

Funding Partners

Mr Doug Barrat Mr Doug Barrat
The Friends of Hereford Cathedral
Mr Rhoddy Swire DL Mr Rhoddy Swire DL
Hereford Cathedral Perpetual Trust
Clare Wichbold Clare Wichbold
Bid Writer

Erica Manley Erica Manley
Hereford Cathedral Perpetual Trust
Events Manager