Vivaldi’s Four Seasons & The Lark Ascending

Friday 26th May


18:45 – Doors open
19:30 – Concert begins
Duration 2 hours


Mozart – Marriage of Figaro Overture
Vaughan-Williams – The Lark Ascending
Vivaldi – The Four Seasons


London Concertante brings Vivaldi’s masterpiece to life in a wonderful concert featuring gems of baroque music. This concert featured Vivaldi’s Four Seasons; a jewel of the composer’s extraordinary ability to illustrate moods as diverse and contrary as violent winds or birdsong, fox hunts and drunken stumbles! 

We combine this with one of the most beautiful page for the violin, Vaughan-Williams’ transcendental “The Lark Ascending”, which takes you on a journey to the heights of poetic nature’s landscapes. A stunning concert celebrating the virtuosity of the violin in all its forms. 

To book please proceed below and you will be directed to an external box office.